12 Steps

I don’t know what the 12 step process is for breaking an addiction so I can only measure how far I have come at breaking my addicition by time. I can tell you it has been one week since I last logged on to SL.  The past week has been very difficult to say the least. Blogging here has helped but not nearly as much as talking to Yar every night on instant messenger.  I have been tempted at times to login just so I can see Yar’s gorgeous face one last time but I have managed to supress those urges thus far. Today was particularly hard for me. I have no clue why but it was. When I start thinking about logging in I have to remind myself of how much I would lose if I did. The desire to not start over again with the good byes and and all the pain has kept me straight so far. God willing I will go another week and another until weeks turn into months and months become a year.

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Second life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12 Steps

  1. joypayne says:

    Just remember to take it day by day, or if that is too long, try hour by hour, minute by minute, or second by second.
    When you feel the temptation, give it to the Lord. 🙂

  2. God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the strength to change those that I can and the wisdom to know the difference.

    Do what you must, Rayn. You’re grieving. It will get easier, I promise.

Leave a Reply

