It Is That Time of Year Again…

 It is that time of year again when we as humans go back an evaluate our lives over the past year and make promises to ourselves to do better in the coming year. At work it is performance review time. I always hate performance review time. No matter how much praise I receive, I still feel like a failure. I tend to focus on the things that I had intended to accomplish but didn’t and the things I did accomplish but could have done better. This is true of my SL as well.

Looking back over the past two years of my second life, what have I accomplished? In one word…zilch, nada, nothing. Choose any one of the three. I never learned how to build or script and the one thing I did have that was good went away. Again, my fault. 

For those of you who are close to me already know this, but I have decided to take a break from SL for an undetermined amount of time. I am taking a break because basically I was miserable in SL. It was not due to balancing RL and SL as it was last year, but rather it had more to do with the fact that I was making myself miserable and I had become a complete B*tch. I have no idea why. I figured it was better to take a break from SL and to figure that out on my own instead of staying in SL and being miserable. My bitchiness was bleeding over into my RL and that is just not acceptable. 

To all my friends in SL, and especially Yar and Mistress…
This really does not have anything to do with you. There is nothing you could have done differently. This problem (whatever it is) is internal to me and I have to figure it out. When I do, I hope to return to SL better than ever…or at least a little less bitchy. 

I love you guys! Rayn.

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

