Total Power Exchange (Part 2)

Warning: Do not jump into this post without the benefit of reading all other posts on my Mistress Tania Owatatsumi.

Ideally, in a perfect world, I could just say “I submit” and totally be there mind and body. Unfortunately, it is not that easy. This post will be about my areas of selfishness that are obstacles to my path to TPE. But first I need to clear up some misconceptions.

1) As I stated in my previous post, there are many degrees of submission.  In order to obtain some degree of submission, you have to give up one’s own wants/needs for that of the dominant . Just like a marriage there is give and take. One common misconception is that the submissive is the one giving up everything for the dominant. That is far from the truth.  It takes a very special domme to take on complete and total care and control of the submissive.

2) TPE is no different than an ordinary D/s relationship. That could not be farther from the truth. It is true that to submit you are giving up some level of control to your dominant, but TPE requires a desire and a conscious effort of both parties to go down that path, and more importantly a lot of communication on the subject. A simple misunderstanding could spoil it for everyone. A lot of people submit for attention from the dominant. In TPE, the submissive lives to please the dominant in every way possible. This is totally different than a mindless slave which brings us to number 3.

3) TPE = mindless slave. I do not know any dominants (although I am certain they exist) that want a mindless slave. If someone is mindless then they are not really in  a TPE relationship because TPE is a mindset.

4) By allowing someone else to control every aspect of your SL including log in times, are they not controlling your RL to? The TPE mindset certainly spills over into RL in this aspect. I suspect the deeper into TPE we go the more I will learn about how this will affect my RL.

 I am not an expert on TPE by any stretch of the imagination.  I look forward to feedback here and in-world on this subject. I am only speaking of how I view TPE at this point in time. I am sure my point of view will change as I learn. I can only speak  about where I am currently. I do not have a lot of experience in this area and it is all new to me and I am learning.

Looks like I am going to have to make a part 3 to this as this post as I have rambled on and this post is already getting long and I have not even begun to talk about my areas of greatest struggle yet.

Thank you for keeping up with my blog and I will see you in-world!

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

