Farewell to SL but not to My Friends

Often times while traveling down this road we call life, you come across an intersection. You have to decide whether or not to turn and take a different path or continue down the same path knowing where it leads.  As most of you who are close to me know, I have struggled with continuing in the same direction (SL) for quite some time.  In spite of the wonderful people who have become dear to my heart, I never belonged in SL. I don’t mean “never belonged” as in never fit in, because I did find a home there…more than once with people who I think loved me and who I will always consider family. I will forever hold each one of you near to my heart. Sorry, I cannot mention every name here, but if you were on my friends list, just know it was truly my privilege to have known you.

I have decided to leave SL for strictly RL reasons. Contrary to what you may think, I did not leave SL because I was unhappy. I left SL because it does not fit in with who I am and who I aspire to be. I cannot express how difficult it is for me to leave and please understand I am not trying to hurt anyone although I am sure some will feel that way. I have to do what is best for my RL.

 I have quit SL before and mistakenly came back thinking all would be the same as it was before. I was wrong. As I eluded earlier, SL is not my home and impacted my RL negatively. Therefore, to ensure there is no chance of changing my mind and coming back again, I have cancelled my SL account. I know that some of you will be mad that I did not say good-bye yet again but you should know I really suck with good-byes so please forgive me. If I had said good-bye I never would have been able to log off. I do hope you understand and will forgive me. More importantly I do hope you all keep in touch. If you want my email address just leave a comment and I will send it to you.

 Tania – You were the best thing that ever happened to me in SL and truly hope you do not take my leaving as any type of failure on your part. I have said it before and I will say it again, you are the best Mistress any girl could ask for. You have taught me so much about submission and loyalty, and honesty, and family. As much as you will likely hate to hear it you are responsible for making me want to be a better person. You set me on this path to total submission even though the results are probably not what you expected. You helped me figure out who I am and who I want to be. I will always love you, My Mistress! I hope that everytime you are missing me, you ask a certain someone to give you a kiss on the nose and a great big hug. I know I will think of you often and will do the same.  Muuuahhh!!!!!

 Yar – My dear, sweet wife. I cannot begin to express how sorry I am for the way things turned out between us. I have never fully taken responsibility for everything, but I am now. Our relationship ended because of my selfishness alone. I didn’t try hard enough and I wanted everything my way.  Frankly, I screwed up! You did nothing wrong. I do take comfort in knowing you will be happy (hopefully not because of me leaving *wink*) because you are surrounded by a lot of people who care for you deeply. You must always remember this when RL gets hard, you ARE loved! You have found the home and the family that you have always deserved and from the bottom of my heart I am happy for you. If I could wrap my arms around you and hold you tight right now I would. Love Always, Rayn.

 Yasmin – I have known you since nearly the beginning of my SL and you had your devilish little fingers in nearly every part of it whether you knew it or not. Since the time I submitted to Fawn through my marriage with Yar, you were always a part of my SL and as much as I admittedly tried to escape your grip and keep you at arms length, I never could. You are a magnet that draws people to you. Yes, we butted heads often times but deep down I think we both knew there was always a sisterly love there. Please always look out for my wife and Mistress as I know you already do. *Spanks and Kisses*

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment