Update on RL

 In case anyone is still following this blog, I thought I should write an update. Time has flown since I last posted anything here. A lot of things have changed in a short period of time and I am far happier than I even thought possible. I am enjoying spending time with my family and look forward to spending even more time with them. We recently made a large purchase that will help us get away from the rest of the world and just spend time together (at least on weekends). You guessed it. We bought a motor home. We are super excited about taking it out and I will post more about our adventures later.

School is out now…well has been for a few weeks, and my son had his piano recital. He did awesome as I knew he would. (Yes, I am going to brag). He played Rondo Alla Turca by Mozart.  To give you some idea of the difficulty level of this piece, the instructor places the students in order in the recital based upon the difficulty of the pieces they are playing.  He had three adults in front of him and one behind him. I doubt there were any parents prouder than me.

Last but not least, I have been growing spiritually but do not feel I have seen the spiritual growth that I have desired. There is still something holding me back. I am not sure what it is, but when I figure it out I am certain I will blog about it.

Thanks for reading my blog. Hopefully, I will have more to post soon! XOXOXOXO

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on RL

  1. laylady Lay says:

    I am really happy for you. It is always good to hear that your friends are happy and that things are going well. Take care and keep on enjoying. xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

