More on RL

Since I know at least a couple of people are still reading this blog, I thought I would post an update. My last post was not that long ago so there is not much new to add. We are currently looking to join a camping club not too far from where we live. If we do, we will likely be camping nearly every weekend  until it starts getting cold again.  Obviously, our plans for the upcoming holiday involves camping and maybe a talent show contest. Most importantly lots of swimming.

On to a more serious topic…I was recently asked why I did not feel serving God was compatible with SL or BDSM. First to address SL, it is not that I feel SL is evil, but it certainly can be a huge waste of time. I do not feel socializing via whatever means is wrong but for me it was a matter of balancing SL and RL. I failed miserably. I tired many times to make it work, to try to restrict my online time. It just never worked. In addition to giving up SL, I have pretty much quit watching TV as well. There are some good programs but for the most part it just numbs the brain. I don’t want to have a numb brain. I want to experience life…real life to it’s fullest.

The next topic is BDSM and God. I have to be 100% honest here. I am still working through this in my own mind. This paragraph as it is written now may or may not make sense or still be true one month from now so bear with me if I flip now and flop later.  I believe you are either of the world or a servant of God. There is no luke warm.  You cannot love the things of the world AND be separated out to serve God. For me I cannot reconcile serving someone of this earth AND serving God. It cannot be done. Even my husband and child must come after service to God. I am not saying that is always true of me because to be quite honest I fail most of the time. I am human. I can only be restored through the grace of God. The only thing that can erase what I have done is the blood of Jesus Christ. I hope I do not sound preachy or self-righteous because believe me when I say, I am the last one who would tell anyone else what they should or should not do. I am just trying to explain what I believe and why. I will end this with what God says in Mathew 6 verse 24. It is actually talking about serving God or money but it can be applied to other relationships as well. “No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.”

Where you spend your time and your money is where your heart lies.

About raynhalfpint

Webster's defines addiction as "surrendering oneself to something obsessively or habitually."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More on RL

  1. diomitamaurer says:

    Hello Rayn,
    I’m glad to hear that you’re doing well. have you been told that I ran into one of your trap at Tania’s place jsut a few weeks ago? You still have your footprint in SL. And people you think of you. We miss you – but we’re happy that you did what is best for you. Enjoy every second !
    Love from Dio

  2. nicholeaker says:

    heya sweetie its awsome that your spending time with your family and finding your spirituality i am so happy for you and as far as camping goes that is one of my passions as well and i have the trailer and everything and have for some time and i think its time i pulled it out of storage and started to use it again thanks for the push ..smiles always love ya and hope you get to where you want to be …..love nic

Leave a Reply

